Departments

Scroll down for more information

Park Elementary Schools is organized into departments that supplement academic programs and student services. Each department is composed of dedicated experts in their fields who are committed to serving our students and their families.

To find out more about the departments, contact them, or access resources provided by these teams, click the tabs below to find out more.

 Art Teacher | Michael Harwood | michael.harwood@warwickschools.org

The Park Elementary School Art department creates rich and engaging experiences and opportunities for all learners. A successful art program not only fosters many areas of growth in myriad ways, it helps students see and understand visual arts in different ways. Students begin to develop an aesthetic sense and understanding of their own design and see the potential in their own skills. They forge a sense of visual literacy that promotes individuality and critical thinking skills.

At Park Elementary, we want our students to experience the reward and joy of art that is both technically and spiritually expressive.

Science Teacher | Susan Masse | susan.masse@warwickschools.org

The goal of elementary science is to provide young learners with an introduction to our natural world geared toward promoting both a literacy and an enthusiasm that will engage them throughout their lives. “Hands on” teaching methods are applied as a means to convey the basic skills necessary for scientific processes and investigation. Teachers present an approach centered on observation, measuring, and classification to foster the students progress in acquiring skills which will help them apply concepts and utilize that knowledge in a meaningful way in their future years of education.

Music Teacher | Cynthia Cornell | cynthia.cornell@warwickschools.org
Music Teacher | Jessica Mathias | jessica.mathias@warwickschools.org
Instrumental Teacher | Dinarte Ferro | dinarte.ferro@warwickschools.org

Music education is a vital part of Park Elementary’s curriculum. Young learners show innumerable benefits from the exposure to music and the concepts of music making and music theory. Music education programs help young learners scholastic development in myriad ways as students not only take inspiration from the music but see lessons from other classes – math, science, english, social studies – echoed in song. They develop appreciation for human potential in the musicians they hear and seek to find and realize their own musical gifts.

Special Education Teacher | Trisha Gervasini |trisha.gervasini@warwickschools.org
Special Education Teacher | Stephanie LiBrandi | stephanie.librandi@warwickschools.org
Special Education TA | Carol Edwards carol.edwards@warwickschools.org
Special Education TA | Molly Beagan | molly.beagan@warwickschools.org
Special Education TA | Mary Townsend | mary.townsend@warwickschools.org

Federal and State Regulations that require the district to provide a free and appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment for students with disabilities govern the Warwick Public School System. The Special Education Department has in place a referral and evaluation process that addresses each child who might be in need of Special Education services. When a determination is made that a child qualifies for Special Education Services, there are a range of services and programs to meet the unique needs of each child.

Physical Education/Health Teacher | Jared DeAlmo| jared.dealmo@warwickschools.org

Library Media Specialist | Kristen Ripley McNamar | kristen.mcnamar@warwickschools.org

Library Media Specialist | Michelle Roth | michelle.roth@warwickschools.org

Park Elementary School has a wonderful selection of fiction and non-fiction books at every reading level. Students are encouraged to check out books on a weekly basis. Borrowed books should be returned on time and in good condition. Any damaged books can be returned to the librarian for repair, however it is the responsibility of the parent to reimburse the school for any books that are damaged beyond repair or lost. If necessary, final report cards will be held until either book or replacement costs are submitted.

Library Media Center Website

Warwick Public Library Website

Title I Reading Teacher/Literacy Coach | Lynn Eaton |  lynn.eaton@warwickschools.org

Guidance Counselor | Beverly Quillen | beverly.quillen@warwickschools.org

Occupational Therapist | Wendy Perry | wendy.perry@wawickschools.org

Speech Language Pathologist | Melissa Lamothe | melissa.lamothe@warwickschools.org 

Social Worker | Ashley Gargano | ashley.gargano@warwickschools.org

Psychologist | Maggie Korn | maggie.korn@warwickschools.org

 

ESL Teacher | Christine Dowding | christine.dowding@warwickschools.org 

ESL TA | Michelle Morrison | michelle.morrison@warwickschools.org